Regions

Please select your region to find out more about your regional Connemara society.

Chiltern and Thames

Area:

Bedfordshire, Berkshire, Buckinghamshire, Northamptonshire, Oxfordshire

Facebook Page:

BCPS – Chiltern & Thames Valley Connemara Group

Regional Representative:

Mrs S Gillingham Tel: 01296 630846 / 07801 813352 Email: sue.gillingham1@btinternet.com

Area Contacts:

N.Bucks & Northants:

Jan Funnell Tel: 01295 758002

Bedfordshire:

Mrs S Everest Tel: 01525 210845

Berkshire:

Mrs A Devane Tel: 07769 337158 Email follywoodstud@gmail.com

Eastern

Area:

Cambridgeshire, Essex, Hertfordshire, Lincolnshire, Norfolk, Suffolk

Facebook Page:

Eastern Connemaras

Regional Representative

Julia Woods Emailuglyjulia@hotmail.co.uk

Secretary:
Sara Hart Tel: 07717 571487 Email: sara_hart1969@hotmail.co.uk

Area Contacts:

Essex:

Christine Rust Tel: 01206 383866 Email: connemara24@uwclub.net

Hertfordshire:

Colette Du Feu Tel: 07747 758361 Email: cdufeu@hotmail.com

Norfolk and Suffolk:

Tracy Grantham Tel: 07796 196444 Email: bcps.suffolk21@gmail.com

 

Lincs & E. Midlands

Area:

Lincolnshire, Nottinghamshire, Derbyshire

Facebook Page:

Lincolnshire and East Midlands Connemara Group

Regional Representative:

Debbie Nickson Tel: 07825 324109 Emaildebnickson@icloud.com

Area Contact:

Amanda Sharman Tel: 07711 782131 Emailajsharman@hotmail.co.uk

Committee:

Chairman:

Debbie Nickson Tel: 01507 462564 Emaildebnickson@icloud.com

Secretary:

Rebecca Cowlin Email:  bex.79@live.co.uk 

Treasurer:

Michael Charlesworth

Committee Members:

Amanda Sharman

Angela Stones

North East

Area:

Northumberland, Durham, Tyne & Wear, Yorkshire, Cleveland, Humberside

Facebook Page:

NorthEast ConnemaraGroup

Regional Representatives:

Yorkshire East of A1 and Humberside:

Mrs Valerie Williams Tel: 07581185780 Email:  vwilliams1@btinternet.com

Yorkshire West of A1:

Mrs Tango Fawcett Tel: 07702 962978 Email: t@tangolc.co.uk

Northumberland, Durham, Tune & Wear and Cleveland:

Mrs Ann Escritt Tel: 01434 673464 or 07733 108085 Email: annescritt456@btinternet.com

North West

Area:

Cheshire, Lancashire, Merseyside, Greater Manchester, Cumbria, The Isle of Man, Yorkshire

Facebook Page:

Northern Connemaras

Regional Representative:

Mrs. B Bagshaw Tel: 01613 688903 Emailbebagshaw@mail.com

Secretary:

Frankie Hirst Tel: 07803 375345 Email: barrowbyconnemaras@outlook.com

Scotland

Area:

Scotland – South & North

Facebook Pages:

Scottish Connemara group – Southern Region

Scottish Connemara group-Northern Region

Regional Representative (South):

Mrs E J Murray Tel: 01721 729340 or 07990 724955 Emailemmajanemurray007@gmail.com

Regional Representative (North):

Ms K Common – Tel: 07917 107828 Emailkatiecommon@yahoo.co.uk

South East

Area:

Middlesex, Surrey, London, Kent, Sussex

Facebook Page:

South East Connemara Group

Regional Representative:

Susie Newton Tel: 01444831425 Mobile: 07989982886 Emailsusie.newton@btinternet.com

Area Contacts:

Surrey:

Amie Fitzsimons Mobile: 07968 371067 Emailamiefitzsimons@hotmail.com

West Kent:

Mrs J Somerset Tel: 01732 833787 Emailsomersets@btinternet.com

East Kent:

Ms Lynnette Marsh & Mrs J Murrell Tel: 01304 822688 Mobile 07816 664529 Email: lynnettemarsh@outlook.com

Sussex:

Mrs S Newton Tel: 01444 831425 Emailsusie.newton@btinternet.com

South West

Area:

Devon, Cornwall, Somerset, Avon

Facebook Page:

South West Connemaras

Area Representative:

Carolyn Day Tel: 07719 904516 Email: coombefarmmeats@msn.com

Area Contacts:

Devon:

Miss D Mumford Tel: 01803 732395

Somerset & Avon:

Mrs A McHale Tel: 01275 843156

Cornwall:

Mrs D Rundle Tel: 01579343364

 

 

 

W. Midlands, Worcs & Glos

Area:

West Midlands, Warwickshire, Staffordshire, Leicestershire, Worcestershire, Gloucestershire

Facebook Page:

Midlands Connemara

Regional Representative:

Emma James Tel: 07912 941900 Emailmidlands.connemaras@gmail.com

Area Contacts:

Gloucestershire:

Serena de Boinville Tel: 07825 235900 Email: info@tuliraconnemaraponies.com

Wales & Borders

Area:

Wales and border counties of Shropshire and Herefordshire

Facebook Page:

Wales & Border Connemaras

Regional Representatives:

Mr and Mrs A Morrey Tel: 01588 620314

Monmouthshire:

Mrs CM Fletcher Tel: 01873812324

Committee:

Chairman:

Alison Bramwell Tel: 07921 854756

Secretary and Joint Area Rep. Wales, exc. Monmouthshire:

Mrs K. C. Morrey Tel: 01588 620314 Fax: 01588 620314 Email: cmorrey@outlook.com

Treasurer:

Mr N. Isaksson Tel: 01497 847268

Press Officer:

Mrs G. Isaksson Tel: 01497 847268

Filly Inspections:

Mr Andrew Morrey Tel: 01588 620314

Mrs Christina Fletcher Tel: 01873 812324

Wessex

Area:

Hampshire, Dorset, Wiltshire, Isle of Wight

Facebook Page:

Wessex Connemaras

Regional Representative:

Mrs A Ward Tel: 01305 849105 Email: anneward246@gmail.com  

Area Contact:

Susan Cheyne Tel: 01300 345327

Michael Goddard Tel: 07964 209243

Committee:

Secretary:  Kate Walters Tel: 01963 210398

FOLLOW US instagram british.connemara.pony.society  facebook@britishconnemaras